We are currently experiencing problems receiving and sending emails.

If you do not receive a timely response to your email, please call the relevant team.

Dexter Dias to be appointed as Queen's Counsel

Thursday 19 February 2009

Share This Page

Email This Page

Garden Court Chambers is delighted to announce the appointment of Dexter Dias and Mark George (Garden Court North) to the rank of Queen's Counsel. Read more

The names of the new Queen's Counsel, who were successful in the 2008-09 competition, were announced on Thursday 19th February 2009. 104 Queen's Counsel were appointed from 247 applicants. Press Release

Dexter Dias

Dexter Dias, Human Rights Lawyer of the Year finalist, has been instructed in some of the biggest criminal trials involving murder, terrorism and heavy fraud of recent years - additionally, he has played a pivotal role in public inquiries (such as the Mubarek Inquiry) and inquests which are watersheds in the developing law of the land. Read more


QC selection 2009: the list in full

  • Raquel Agnello
  • Benjamin Adejuwon Olufemi Aina
  • Maureen Anne Baker
  • John Peter Beggs
  • Simon Christopher Bird
  • Nicholas James Hugh Bowen
  • Peter John Brannigan
  • Christopher John Bright
  • Paul Martin Brown
  • Neil St Clair Cameron
  • Susan Claire Campbell
  • Bruce Conrad Carr
  • Alain Choo-Choy
  • Christopher Clee
  • Philip Antony Coppel
  • Nicholas Neville Grylls Cusworth
  • Simon Nicholas Davenport
  • Simon Neil Denison
  • Simon Peter Devonshire
  • Jude Dexter Dias
  • Philip David Edey
  • Peter Anthony Finnigan
  • Jervis Andrew Fisher
  • Peter Donald Fraser
  • Steven Gasztowicz
  • Mark McHallam George
  • Judith Ann Elizabeth Gill
  • Richard Michael Glover
  • Michael Anthony Green
  • Richard Neil Handyside
  • Richard Anthony Harding
  • Simon John Robert Hargreaves
  • Richard Simon Hermer
  • Nicholas Mark Hill
  • Thomas Patrick James Hill
  • Timothy John Hill
  • Piers Alexandra Hilliard
  • Paul Andrew Hopkins
  • Mark George Hoskins
  • Craig Howell Williams
  • Benedict John Wakelin Hubble
  • Ignatius Loyola Hughes
  • Ann Elizabeth Hussey
  • Andrew Jefferies
  • David Benjamin Josse
  • Stephen Eric Jourdan
  • Hugo George Keith
  • Paul Robert Keleher
  • Alan Peter Kent
  • Graham Roy Knowles
  • Philip Alan Kolvin
  • Christina Caroline Lambert
  • Rachel Langdale
  • Robert John Lawson
  • Adam Valentine Shervey Lewis
  • Andrew William Lewis
  • David William Lord
  • Paul David Lowenstein
  • Alan John Maclean
  • Richard Austin Mansell
  • Charles Peter Manzoni
  • David Georges Mainfroy Marks
  • Gillian Matthews
  • Iain Charles Morley
  • Leigh-Ann Maria Mulcahy
  • Andrew Graham Neish
  • Paul Lance Newman
  • Mary Bernadette O'Rourke
  • Wendy Jane Outhwaite
  • Nicholas Christopher Peacock
  • Anthony Nicholas George Peto
  • Stephen James Phillips
  • Christopher James Pocock
  • Albert John Price
  • Stuart Rafferty
  • Fergus Mark Harry Randolph
  • Michael Edward Rawlinson
  • Penelope Jane Reed
  • Graham Joseph Reeds
  • Peter John Rees
  • Andrew George Ritchie
  • Jennifer Mary Roberts
  • Aidan Malcolm David Robertson
  • Daphne Irene Romney
  • Charles Stephen Samek
  • Jeffrey Keith Samuels
  • Christopher Frank Smith
  • Joanna Angela Smith
  • Simon Peter Spence
  • Samuel Stein
  • Romano Francesco Subiotto
  • Michael John Tappin
  • Richard Frazer Todd
  • Daniel Ze'ev Toledano
  • Stephen Richard Tromans
  • David Benjamin Turner
  • Justin John Turner
  • Mark James Vanhegan
  • Stephen Paul Walsh
  • Anthony Dennis Watson
  • David Wolfson
  • Robert Andrew Philip Woodcock
  • Mark Charles Wyeth
  • Mohammed Khalil Zaman

Latest tweets from Garden Court Chambers

Follow us on Twitter

Tweets by Garden Court Chambers

We are top ranked by independent legal directories and consistently win awards.

+ View more awards